Faculty and Notable Alumni Congratulate the Class of 2020

Posted on May 18, 2020

Four video stills showing John Currin, Isla Hansen, Rénee Stout, and James Duesing

Since we could not celebrate graduation in person this year, the School of Art asked several faculty and notable alumni to record messages for graduates. Watch the two videos below to see what words of encouragement and pieces of advice they gave to the class of 2020!

Featuring Professor Isla Hansen, Professor Andrew Ellis Johnson, Rénee Stout (A’80), Professor James Duesing, Peter Burr (A’02), Professor Angela Washko, Professor Melissa Ragona, Joyce Kozloff (A’64), and Professor Clayton Merrell.
Featuring Professor Jon Rubin, John Currin (A’84), Professor Kim Beck, Dara Birnbaum (A’69), Shana Moulton (A’04), Professor Suzie Silver, Ryan McGinness (A’94), Deborah Kass (A’74), Bianca Beck (A’01), Carrie Schneider (A’01), Samina Akbari (A’01), Sara Steele (A’01), Professor Susanne Slavick, and Professor John Carson.