Congratulations to the 2021 Art Award Winners!

Posted on May 3, 2021

The School of Art congratulates the winners of our annual art awards! This year, the faculty was impressed by the quality of all student submissions, especially in light of how challenging this academic year has been for everyone. Thank you to all students who submitted their work!

See more work by this year’s award winners in our online exhibition!

First Year Awards

Images (l to r): Hanke Chen, Nandini Kuppa-Apte, Stacey Cho, Tianan Zhang

Hanke Chen: Anne Ophelia Dowden Award
Nandini Kuppa-Apte: Anne Ophelia Dowden Award
Stacey Cho: Wilfred Readio Award
Tianan Zhang: Wilfred Readio Award

Sophomore Awards

Images (l to r): Ajunie Virk, Angelica Bonilla, Ester Petukhova, Lauren Kung

Ajunie Virk: Anne Ophelia Dowden Award
Angelica Bonilla: Anne Ophelia Dowden Award
Ester Petukhova: Samuel Rosenberg Award
Lauren Kung: Samuel Rosenberg Award

Junior Awards

Images (l to r): Chloe Cho, Khushi Nandgaonkar, Nikolas Diamant, Shori Sims

Chloe Cho: Samuel Rosenberg Award
Khushi Nandgaonkar: Samuel Rosenberg Award
Nikolas Diamant: Samuel Rosenberg Award
Shori Sims: Emily Phyllis Howard Award

Senior Awards

Images (l to r): Evelyn Pandos, Samuel Horgan, Huw Messie, Steven Montinar, Jessa Westheimer

Evelyn Pandos: Marjory Glassburn Francis Award
Huw Messie: Samuel Rosenberg Award
Jessa Westheimer: Samuel Rosenberg Award
Samuel Horgan: Samuel Rosenberg Award
Steven Montinar: Samuel Rosenberg Award

Images (l to r): Connie Ye, Jen DeLuna

Dara Birnbaum Award
Connie Ye

School of Art Leadership Award
Jen DeLuna

Images (l to r): Marianne Hoffmeister Castro, Lena Chen

Interdisciplinary Award
Lena Chen

C.G. Douglas “Wrong-Way” Corrigan Travel Fellowship
Marianne Hoffmeister Castro